Imo Assembly : APC Caucus Remove Deputy Majority Leader

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The All Progressives Congress, APC, caucus in Imo State House of Assembly, has summarily removed the member for Onuimo state constituency, Mr. Chinedu Offor, as the Deputy Majority Leader of the House.

Announcing the change during plenary, the Speaker, Chief Acho Ihim, also said that the member representing Obowo constituency, Mr. Kennedy Ibe, is the new Deputy Majority Leader.

Meanwhile, a six-man panel headed by the Deputy Speaker, Chief Ugonna Ozuruigbo, has been set up to investigate the activities of the three lawmakers recently suspended by the Assembly.

The other members of the probe panel includes Marcel Odumze, Arthur Egwim, Mrs. Uche Ejiogu and Emma Orie.

The Speaker, who announced this during plenary, lambasted protesters that barricaded the Assembly gate last Thursday, demanding immediate recall of the three suspended lawmakers.

While warning that the leadership of the House would not tolerate a repeat performance of an act, the Speaker however commended the member for Ngor Okpala state constituency, Obinna Egu, for accepting his suspension with maturity.

It would be recalled that the other lawmakers that were suspended with Egu, included Mrs. Ngozi Obiefule and Lawrence Duruji.


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here