FG Inaugurates National Honours Award Committee

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Federal Government has inaugurated the newly-reconstituted committee on National Honours Award.

During the ceremony in Abuja, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr. Babachir Lawal, reminded members of the committee that the national award had two purposes: to recognise and honour citizens and friends of Nigeria, who have distinguished themselves in their various fields and contributed to the country’s development.

Chairman of the committee is former Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Alfa Belgore. Other members of the board are retired justices Umaru Kalgo and Isaac Aluyi, Mrs. Bola Ogun-rinde, Nnema Ndukwu, Ambassador Usman Galtimari, Chief Bassey Edem, Mr. Gabriel Afu, Ambassador Nonye Udo, Mr. M. F. Abikoye and Mr. Y. M. Bichi. Others are Mrs. Rasheedat Okoduwa, Mr. James Ibidapo and Mr. Gabriel Loto, who would serve as Secretary.


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here